Wednesday, 15 January 2014

Elysion release their New Album Someplace Better - January 2014.

Elysion formed in 2006 in Athens, Greece and released their first album, Silent Scr3am, way back in 2009.  The Greek gothic metallers will release Someplace Better, the long awaited follow up, on the 24th of January.

The album has been produced by Mark Adrian at ARTemis Studios in Athens, was mixed by Dan Certa (We Are The Fallen, Ben Moody, Seether) and mastered by David Collins (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper, Motlery Crue).  The album art was created by Gustavo Sazes who has worked with bands such as Arch Enemy and Morbid Angel.

Here is the album track list:

1. Made Of Lies
2. Someplace Better
3. Fairytale
4. The Promise
5. Our Fate
6. Awake
7. What Lies Beneath
8. Transparent
9. Breakfree
10. In Despair
11. Changing
12. Made Of Lies (Instrumental) (Digipak Bonus Track)
13. Someplace Better (Instrumental) (Digipak Bonus Track)

and a quick video for your viewing pleasure: