Monday, 3 March 2014

Dawn of Destiny release new album F.E.A.R - March 2014

German Power Metallers Dawn of Destiny release their fifth full-length album this month - F.E.A.R. Dawn of Destiny were formed in 2005 and are currently made up of Jeanette Scherff on vocals,  Veith Offenbächer on guitar, Jens Faber on bass and Dirk Raczkiewicz on keys.  They play a mix of thrash, gothic and death metal.

F.E.A.R represents: Forgotten, Enslaved, Admired, Released and contains an intense story throughout. The album also boasts contributions from Mats Levén (Therion, Candlemass, Yngwie Malmsteen, Treat and Krux) and Jon Oliva (Savatage).  This is the second album featuring Jeanette's vocals.

If you haven't come across Dawn Of Destiny before here is a track from their 2009 album Human Fragility - Learning to Fly:

and the title track from their most recent album Praying to the World: 

F.E.A.R Track Listing:

And With Silence Comes the Fear
Waiting for a Sign
My Memories
Innocence Killed
End This Nightmare
No Hope for the Healing
Rising Angel
Then I Found You
One Last Time
Dying in Your Arms
To Live Is to Suffer

The album can be pre-ordered from Amazon here.  Check it out!