Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Delain to release fourth studio album: The Human Contradiction - April 2014

On April 7th, Delain release their fourth studio album, The Human Contradiction.  The Dutch symphonic metal act were formed back in 2002 by former Within Temptation's Martijn Westerholt and are a Femetalism favourite

The new album is particularly exciting for me because the band have collaborated with Marco Hietala again along with George Oosthoek and Alissa White-Gluz.

I love a good collaboration, don't you?

The band recently released a lyrical video of one of the tracks from the album: Your Body is a Battleground. It sounds like classic Delain material; catchy, haunting and bloody good.

They have also released an album preview, which gives a sneak peek at a few more of the tracks. The track with Alissa is sounding particularly exciting!

The Human Contradiction track list:
1. Here Come The Vultures
2. Your Body Is A Battleground
3. Stardust
4. My Masquerade
5. Tell Me, Mechanist
6. Sing To Me
7. Army Of Dolls
8. Lullaby
9. The Tragedy Of The Commons

The album can be pre-ordered here.

Following the release of the album, the band will be supporting Within Temptation for a number of dates on their upcoming World Tour. We will be seeing them at Manchester Apollo on Friday 11th April.  The UK tour dates are:

April 11, Machester (UK) Apollo
April 12, London (UK) Wembley Arena
April 14, Newcastle (UK) Academy
April 15, Glasgow (UK) Academy
April 16, Birmingham (UK) Academy

Other dates and tickets are available on Within Temptation's website.