Tuesday, 1 April 2014

New album Argia to be released by Diabulu in Musica - April 2014

Diabulu in Musica are a Spanish symphonic metal band who formed in 2006.  To date, the band have released two full-length albums with Argia being their third.  The band are made up of  Zuberoa Aznárez on Vocals, Gorka Elso on Keyboards/Grunts, Odei Ochoa on Bass, David Carrica on Drums and Alexey Kolygin on Guitars.

The band mix the heaviness of metal with the beauty of Zuberoa Aznárez incredible vocal talent and this release also includes collaborations with Ailyn Giménez from Sirenia and Thomas Vikström from Therion.
Argia is released on the 14th April on Napalm Records and features 13 tracks:

Requiem (Libera me)
From the Embers
Inner Force
Furia de Libertad (feat. Ailyn Giménez)
Sed Diabolus
Spoilt Vampire
Eternal Breeze
Mechanical Ethos
Encounter at Chronos’ Maze (feat. Thomas Vikström)

They released this video for Inner Force at the beginning of March.

Argia can be pre-ordered here.

If you are looking to see Diabulus in Musica live, they have recently been announced as playing Metal Female Voices Festival (MFVF) in October. One year I might actually make it out to Belgium to catch this festival.  Sadly, that year is not this one.