Sunday, 13 April 2014

The Oath release their first full-length album The Oath - March 2014

The Oath are a doomy hard rock band, formed in Germany in 2012. Their sound is reminiscent to the likes of Sabbath, Trouble, and Mercyful Fate and their first album was released in the UK on 17th March 2014. Their previous releases are available on Bandcamp.

The band is made up of vocalist Johanna Sadonis who originates from Germany and guitarist Linnéa Olsson who moved to Berlin from Sweden. Currently bass and drums are played in the band by Leo Smee (Bass) and Andrew Prestidge (Drums).

The self-titled album is made up of 9 tracks:

All Must Die
Silk Road
Night Child
Leaving Together
Black Rainbow
Silver & Dust
Death Delight
In Dream
Psalm 7

You can grab the album now from here or you can take a listen to the opening track from the album on Soundcloud: