Sunday, 25 May 2014

New Release: Ravenscry - The Attraction of Opposites (May 2014)

Picture by Camilla Sarzi Photoart

Melodic Metal band Ravenscry release their second album The Attraction of Opposites on May 27th.   The band were formed in 2008 in Italy and are made up of Giulia Stefani (vocals), Paul Raimondi (guitars), Mauro Paganelli (guitar), Andrea "Fagio" Fagiuoli (bass) and Simon Carminati (drums).  The band released their EP in 2009 and their first album One Way Out in 2011.

In April, the band released the video for Missing Words which is taken from the new album.  It is a great track which if used as an indicator shows the quality of their new album:

The Attraction of Opposites includes 13 tracks and some pretty awesome album art:

1. Luxury of a Distraction
2. The Witness
3. Missing Words
4. Alive
5. The Big Trick
6. Touching the Rain
7. Cynic
8. Living Today
9. Third Millennium Man
10. Noir Desire
11. Ink
12. Your Way
13. ReaLies

If you want to hear more of their stuff before the release take a listen here:

If you would like to pre-order the album you can do that here or if you prefer the CD in your hand you can pre-order it directly from the band here.

Follow Ravenscry

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan -