Monday, 23 June 2014

New Release: Enemy of Reality - Rejected Gods (June 2014)

Greek Symphonic metallers Enemy of Reality are due to release their debut album this month.  Formed in 2013, the band are made up of a number of prolific artists: Lyric soprano Iliana Tsakiraki, guitarist Steelianos, keyboardist Marianthi, bassist Thanos and drummer Philip Stone.

The new album, Rejected Gods has been part funded by an Indiegogo campaign and will feature a number of awesome collaborations: Ailyn Giménez of Sirenia, Mike LePond of Symphony X, Androniki Skoula of Chaostar) and Maxi Nil Official of Jaded Star and ex-Visions of Atlantis.  The intro track, Medusa was composed by Christos Antoniou of Septicd Flesh / Chaostar.

The album features 11 tracks including the intro:

My Own Master (feat: Mike LePond)
Lifeless Eyes
Needle Bites (feat: Ailyn Giménez)
One Last Try
Her Descending Ghost
The Bargaining (feat: Androniki Skoula)
Grief Divine
Torn Apart
Twist of Time
Step into the Light (feat: Maxi Nil)

This album preview was recently released, which gives a lovely overview of what the album will sound like.

Two tracks have also been released as lyric videos:

Torn Apart

The Bargaining

Rejected Gods looks to be an awesome debut release from Enemy of Reality and one that should be checked out if you are a fan of symphonic or progressive style metal.

Follow the band on:

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.