Sunday, 22 June 2014

New Release: Severnica - Long Lost Longing (June 2014)

Severnica is a 5-piece symphonic metal band from Turku, Finland, who have recently released their debut EP - Long Lost Longing.

The band is made up of Maarit Nieminen on vocals, Teemu Tolmunen on keyboards, Tuomo Schwela on guitar and additional vocals, Timo Vilppu on bass and Ville Vainio on drums.  Lauri Pälvimaa also played guitar on the EP but is no longer in the band.

There are 4 tracks on the EP:

Mirror And Me
Long Lost Longing
My Journey

The lyrics are by Teemu Tolmunen except for My Journey by Tuomo Schwela.  Teemu Tolmunen also composed the music and it was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ville Vainio. The beautiful artwork was created by Enamorte.

The tracks on this EP are stunning with really great melodies and beautiful vocals.  The stunning artwork just adds another level to the release.

The EP can be purchased from Bandcamp and the digital version is just €3!

Follow the band on:


Keep your eyes peeled over the coming weeks for more from Severnica on Femetalism!

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.