Friday, 1 August 2014

New Release: Eluveitie - Origins (August 2014)

It is with much anticipation that Femetalism have been awaiting this new release from Eluveitie. Origins is their sixth album release to date and the first to feature their newest recruit Nicole Arsperger on the violin.

Eluveitie really are the new wave of Folk Metal.  Utterly immersive albums, live performances that can literally leave you without the ability to speak as well as a collection of incredible musicians and quite frankly some pretty incredible instruments.

The band released two album trailers for Origins back in June:

Just this week, the band released each song from the album on Soundcloud.  They stated on social media that 1000 likes on a song would release the next track - it really didn't take long for the whole album to be available!  Have a listen here.

So, Origins features a massive 16 tracks:

01. Origins
02. The Nameless
03. From Darkness
04. Celtos
05. Virunus
06. Nothing
07. The Call Of The Mountains
08. Sucellos
09. Inception
10. Vianna
11. The Silver Sister
12. King
13. The Day Of Strife
14. Ogmios
15. Carry The Torch
16. Eternity

Official videos have been available for a little while for King and The Call Of The Mountain.  Two epic tracks taken from Origins that have really got people excited about the release (well me anyway!)

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.