Friday, 29 August 2014

New Release: Inserein - Fall from Perfection EP (September 2014)

Inserein are a 4-piece metal band based near Reading, UK.  The band use chugging riffs, catchy melodies and emotive lyrics in their music and have been perfecting their sound with a number of successful live performances. They are due to release their debut EP Fall from Perfection on 19th September.

Fall from Perfection features five great tracks, all of which are incredibly catchy with lots of contrasting elements.  The songs claim to raise questions about life and demand answers that will probably never come and you can really feel that deep emotion both in Mary Day's vocals and the intricacy of the music.

Track Listing:

Love Lies Bleeding
Original Skin
Lithium Skies

I cannot get Butterfly out of my head and have found myself singing it randomly over the last few days.

The EP can be streamed on Soundcloud. Check it out here:

Inserein are made up of Mary Day on vocals, Tim Spurr on guitar, Nuno Ramalho on drums and Stuart Turner on bass.

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.