Wednesday, 6 August 2014

Nonamen - Permission EP

Polish progressive metal band Nonamen released their three track EP, Permission, back in 2012 and are currently working on their first album release later this year.  It took the band some time to find the right line-up but in 2012 that line-up was complete and pushed Nonamen into a completely unique area of the progressive metal genre.

The EP encompasses neo-classical, gothic and progressive influences and with the atmospheric touches added by the violin and the glorious vocals, it really stands out from the crowd and has got me really excited about the new album!

The current line up:

Maciej Dunin-Borkowski – guitars
Grzegorz Kozikowski – drums & percussion
Agnieszka Reiner – violin
Edyta Szkołut – vocals
Grzegorz Janiga – bass

The Permission EP track list:

Red Rose
Breath No More
Black Mountains

You can listen to the whole Permission EP on YouTube:

The new album will be called Obsession and is due for release in September.  An album we here at Femetalism are sure to be featuring at the first opportunity.  You can view the Studio Reports here. We are also hoping to talk more with the band in the not to distant future, so stay tuned for updates!

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.