Tuesday, 30 September 2014

New Release: A Sound Of Thunder - The Lesser Key Of Solomon (9th September 2014)

September 2014 saw the launch of A Sound Of Thunder's fourth album, The Lesser Key Of Solomon. Ever prolific, this marks the fourth album since the band's inception in 2010 and a continued album per year rate of production since 2011. Playing a form of traditional heavy metal infused with power metal and hard rock styles, the band are known for their varied compositions, continuously evolving sound and Nina Osegueda's powerful vocal.

A Sound Of Thunder have released an animated video for Udoroth, the tale of the birth of a barbarian demon lord. It's very well done and seems to give a good indication of what to expect from the album.

The album is the second to have been funded by Kickstarter campaigns, the first being Time's Arrow, the previous album from 2013. Receiving enormous support running into the tens of thousands of dollars, the campaign covered the album, the supporting tour and numerous extra activities.

The track listing for The Lesser Key Of Solomon is:

  1. Nexus Of Realities
  2. Udoroth
  3. Fortuneteller
  4. The Boy Who Could Fly
  5. Elijah
  6. Master Of Pain
  7. Blood From The Mummy's Tomb
  8. Black Secrets
  9. One Empty Grave
  10. House Of Bones
A Sound Of Thunder is:

  • Nina Osegueda — vocals, lyricist
  • Josh Schwartz — guitar, primary composer
  • Jesse Keen — bass guitar, keyboards
  • Chris Haren— drums, percussion
The Lesser Key Of Solomon was released on Mad Neptune Records and is available for purchase on via all digital channels including streaming on Bandcamp, and via the band's bigcartel site for extra goodies.

Follow A Sound Of Thunder at:

Originally posted on Femetalism by Craig Andrews.