Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Bandcamp Series: Flowing River - Inner Strength EP (2013)

UK based band Flowing River released their 5 track EP  Inner Strength in 2013 following their single Poison Rose in 2010.

The songs on this EP are delicate with a distinctive hard edge.  Some elements remind me of early Lacuna Coil, some elements just stand out as totally unique.  All tracks have a delightful quality to them and have resulted in the repeat function being consistently enabled on my iPod.

The EP track list is:

Make You Rise
Dying in Paradise (feat. Sheoul)
The Mask
Taking Over Me

Check out the lyric video for Dying in Paradise which features vocalist Sérgio Sheoul:

The EP can be purchased from Bandcamp and is available for a Name your Price fee.  I cannot recommend highly enough you grabbing a copy of this:

Currently the band have just two fixed members following changes to their lineup - Cátia Sousa (vocals) and guitarist Pedro Pinheiro. They are looking for a drummer and bassist so if you live in London and are interested I'd get in touch!

Fingers crossed for a successful coming together of new members and some new material from the band soon.

You can follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.