Tuesday, 28 October 2014

New Release: Sister Sin - Black Lotus

Swedish classic metallers Sister Sin released their fifth album yesterday, October 27th. Black Lotus is more of the sort fast paced, high energy, sing-along metal tunes that they're famous for. Chaos Royale, the first single from Black Lotus, is already out and has a lyric video to go with it. You can check it out here:

Alternatively, check out the whole album stream.

Sister Sin are  Liv Jagrell on vocals, Jimmy Hiltula on guitar, Strandh on bass and Dave Sundberg on drums.

We were lucky enough to see Sister Sin's awesome set on the Sophie Lancaster stage at Bloodstock Open Air 2014  and were blown away. While they're great to rock out to at home or in the car, they're quite the experience to see live!

Sister Sin at Bloodstock Open Air 2014
The track listing for Black Lotus is:

  1. Food for Worms
  2. Chaos Royale
  3. Au Revoir
  4. Desert Queen
  5. Count Me Out
  6. Stones Throw
  7. The Jinx
  8. Ruled By None
  9. Sail North

Black Lotus is released by Victory Records. Black Lotus can be bought from Victory Records directly or from the usual retailers.

Follow Sister Sin on:


Originally posted on Femetalism by Craig Andrews.