Tuesday, 4 November 2014

New Release: Evil Scarecrow - Galactic Hunt

Master of parody metal Evil Scarecrow have released their long-awaited third album, Galactic Hunt. Now five years in the making and awaited anxiously and eagerly by literally thousands, Galactic Hunt contains some firm fan favourites from live performances over the last few years.

Managing to span the metal genres, Evil Scarecrow unite the metal masses like no other. Never ones to shy away from an in-fight over genre pedantry, metalheads are notoriously difficult to please. And yet at 11 o'clock on a Saturday morning at BOA 2014 a crowd of 10,000 came together as one to scuttle left, scuttle right and throw grass in the air at the command of the enigmatic Dr Hell.

Evil Scarecrow's fanbase-unifying parody metal translates directly to the new album with the terrifying Crabulon, the fearful Space Dementia and the amazingly nostalgic Enter The Knightmare. The quality of the music remains as high as ever and no fan of Evil Scarecrow will be disappointed. It is quite the accomplishment.

The full track listing for Galactic Hunt is as follows:

  1. Excelsior Mali Formidi
  2. Rise
  3. Space Dementia
  4. Galacticus
  5. Crabulon
  6. Frankingstein’s Mirror
  7. Book Of Doom
  8. Dance Of The Cyclops
  9. End Level Boss
  10. Flight Of The Dragons
  11. When Moses Goes Wrong
  12. Enter The Knightmare

Galactic Hunt was funded by a Pledge Music campaign that hit 164% of its target, and therefore sent a portion of the proceeds directly to the Sophie Lancaster foundation. The album is available via the usual stores as physical or digital versions, or via the Evil Scarecrow merch store.

A video of the mighty Crabulon, including footage from the BOA 2014 spectacular, has been released and embedded right here. Enjoy!

Follow Evil Scarecrow on:


Originally posted on Femetalism by Craig Andrews.