Monday, 24 November 2014

New Release: Nubian Rose - Mental Revolution (November 2014)

Nubian Rose are a melodic hard rock band from Sweden.  They were founded in 2011, released a self financed first album in 2012 and even played the first Hell Rock Hell AOR Festival when it took place in Rotherham in 2013.

Although the band have had some line-up changes their line up looks solid with Sofia Lilja Åkerlund on vocals,  Christer Åkerlund on lead guitar,  Simeon Liljegren on bass and Thomas Weijnesjö on drums.

Their new album Mental Revolution is being released on 24th November and was produced by Christer Åkerlund and mixed by Swedish super producer, Tobias Lindell (HEAT, Europe, Hardcore Superstar, Avatar, Mustasch).


Time Again
Illuminated Within
The Eye
Tough Guys Don’t Dance
Break Out
You Will Never Walk Alone
(Taking This) Further
All Of Your Love

Check out the official video for Break Our taken from the new album:

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.