Thursday, 13 November 2014

New Release: Triosphere - The Heart Of The Matter (November 2014)

Norwegian metal band Triosphere have released a brand new studio album, The Heart Of The Matter this month. The band delivers a slice of high-class melodic metal music, cleverly mixing power metal, progressive metal and a few contemporary rock elements.

The Heart Of The Matter was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren (a.o. Opeth, Paradise Lost, Symphony X, Amon Amarth, Kreator) at Fascination Street studios, Sweden.

  1. My Fortress
  2. Steal Away the Light
  3. The Sentinel
  4. Breathless
  5. Departure
  6. The Heart’s Dominion
  7. As I Call
  8. Relentless
  9. The Sphere
  10. Remedy
  11. Storyteller
  12. Virgin Ground
Currently Triosphere are made up of Ida Haukland on vocals and bass, Marius Silver Bergesen on guitar, T.O. Byberg on guitar and Ørjan Aare Jørgensen who repleaced Kenneth Tårneby on drums.

The band recently released this lyric video for The Heart's Dominion:

As a nice addition to the album release, lead vocalist and bassist Ida was this week named in Metalholic’s Top 15 Female Hard Rock and Metal Bassists 2014 along with other artists such as Doris Yeh (Chthonic), Becky Baldwin (Control The Storm/Triaxis) and Chela Rhea Harper (White Empress).

Triosphere have also been announced as playing 70000 Tonnes of Metal in 2015! \m/

Follow Triosphere on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.