Tuesday, 16 December 2014

New Release: Pythia - Shadows of a Broken Past (December 2014)

London based symphonic metallers Pythia have released their third studio album, Shadows Of A Broken Past. Despite recent troubles making many worry for the future of the band, they have fought through and put out a varied array of songs, ranging from faster, longer, more progressive numbers to short, catchy melodies.

A short promo video featuring new song The Key was put out prior to release.

Shadows of a Broken Past features 10 epic tracks:

  1. The King’s Ruin
  2. Sword Of Destiny
  3. Moon On the Mountain
  4. War Games
  5. The Highwayman
  6. Bring Me Home
  7. Yellow Rose
  8. Your Eternity
  9. The Key
  10. Broken Paradise 

The album is right now from all the usual digital stores and those the physical cd is available from online retailers or direct from the distributer, Genepool. The album features artwork from renowned South American artist Claudio Bergamin and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen, who also worked on the first two albums.

Follow Pythia at:


Originally posted on Femetalism by Craig Andrews.