Tuesday, 27 January 2015

New Release: Illuminata - Where Stories Unfold

Illuminata are a symphonic, gothic metal-band from Graz, Austria. Founded in 2006, they released their third full-length album Where Stories Unfold on 23rd January.  They say that the album is heavily influenced by recent larger than life blockbusters movies and combines two of the most powerful genres, Heavy Metal and Film Music.  The band also worked with the prestigious, 60-piece Czech Film Orchestra for the release.

The band currently have five members: Katarzyna Nieniewska on vocals, Sabrina Supan on keyboards, Thomas Kern on drums, Lukas Knoebl on guitars and Christoph Vide on bass.

Where Stories Unfold has eleven tracks:
  1. A Story Unfolds
  2. Eternity of Today
  3. Violet's Compass
  4. Arbitrary Asylum
  5. White Heart
  6. Phoenix
  7. The Brass Ring
  8. Entwined
  9. Danse Macabre
  10. The Phantom Rickshaw
  11. The World Constructor
The band released the first video from the album a few days before the album release:

Grab a copy of the album straight from the band (and pick up their back catalogue while you are at it, here.

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.