Tuesday, 24 February 2015

New Release: LEAH - Kings and Queens (February 2015)

Originating from the coast of British Columbia, Canada, symphonic metal artist LEAH has just released her much anticipated new album Kings and Queens. Inspired by Celtic and world music influences such as Clannad and Loreena McKennitt to European symphonic and progressive metal, her debut self-released album Of Earth & Angels received international critical acclaim, landing her on The Best Symphonic Metal Album Metalstorm Awards for 2012.

LEAH has had success in gaining thousands of fans around the globe, just through her online presence and social media, despite never having done a tour. International fans call her The Metal-Enya due to her ethereal ballads, folk-tales, mysterious world instrumentation and operatic blast beats.

The album features a number of musicians such as Timo Somers and Sander Zoer (Delain), and Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian & Vengeance), as well as artwork by Jan Yrlund (Apocalyptica, Sirenia), and emerges as the heaviest of all her releases.

Fusing Celtic, middle eastern, and New-Age flavours, while lyrically filled with imagery of dystopias, fallen empires, spiritual warfare, love and destiny.

Track Listing:
  1. Arcadia
  2. Save the World
  3. Angel Fell
  4. Enter the Highlands
  5. In the Palm of Your Hands
  6. Alpha et Omega
  7. Heart of Poison
  8. Hourglass
  9. Palace of Dreams
  10. This Present Darkness
  11. The Crown
  12. Remnant
  13. There Is No Farewell
  14. Siúil a Rún (Acoustic Version)
  15. Siúil a Rún (Bonus Rock Version)
The album is available to purchase on Bandcamp:

Follow Leah on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.