Monday, 9 February 2015

New Release: The Pretty Dead - Resigned To Fate (January 2015)

The Pretty Dead are a Manchester based band featuring what they describe as 'heavy riffs, classic sounds, rock, pop and metal thrown in a blender and served with the occasional slice of cheese.'  They were formed when guitarist Theo moved to Manchester in January 2014 and their line up grew to include Liam on drums, Mike on lead guitar and Nicola on vocals - the band are still searching for a bassist.

In January 2015, they released their debut three track EP - Resigned To Fate.

Track Listing:

  1. Nothing To Me
  2. Stealing The Night
  3. I Don't Believe

Despite the EP being a DIY recording there is real potential in these three tracks, with loads of catchy riffs to nod your head to and a great selection of rock, pop and metal elements evident throughout.

It will be really interesting to see the band progress and perfect their sound with live performances, the addition of a full-time bass player and of course more recordings.

You can grab a copy of the EP from Bandcamp for the princely sum of £1.  There really isn't a reason to not check these guys out:

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.