Wednesday, 25 February 2015

New Release: Whyzdom - Symphony For A Hopeless God

Symphony For A Hopeless God is the third album for French Symphonic Metal band Whyzdom. After two successful albums relying on the power of Symphonic Orchestra and Metal riffing, they push their own Philharmonic Metal concept one step further, adding an even more cinematic edge to their songs. Orchestra has never been so powerful. Choirs has never been so haunting. Riffs have never been so compelling. And vocals have never been so intense, ranging from pure and fragile melodies to harsh growls, all provided by mezzo-soprano Marie Rouyer.

Whyzdom describe the album as 'depicting the constant need of humans to rely on the irrational to guide their life, and to give up their own freedom of thought, speech and action on behalf of what we know as “religion”. Slaughters, genocides, ethnic cleansing, have too often been committed in the name of religion. What would God think of that if he really existed? This is exactly what this album is all about.'

Symphony For A Hopeless God was produced by Vynce Leff, recorded, mixed and mastered in Paris at Powermania Studio, assisted by Mathieu Gillon (120dB Studio).

Track Listing:
  1. While the Witches Burn
  2. Tears of a Hopeless God
  3. Let's Play with Fire
  4. Eve's Last Daughter
  5. Don't Try to Blind Me
  6. The Mask
  7. Asylum of Eden
  8. Waking Up the Titans
  9. Theory of Life
  10. Where Are the Angels
  11. Pandora's Tears

Great news for the UK is that Whyzdom have been confirmed as Sirenia’s main support at Dames Of Darkness Festival in May!

Follow Whyzdom on:


Check out our interview with Whyzdom from last year on Femetalism.

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.