Wednesday, 15 April 2015

New Release: Anachronism - Reflecting The Inside (April 2015)

April 10th saw the release of Anachronism's new EP, Reflecting The Inside. The band's first release since their debut album Senseless in 2012, the EP is six tracks of ear-bursting technical death metal. Reflecting The Inside demonstrates the band's progress, both technically and musically. The sound on the new EP sounds fresh, brutal and angry.

Anachronism were formed in Switzerland in 2009 by Matthieu Favre, Lisa Voisard and Florent Duployer on vocals, guitar and drums respectively. After a few lineup changes, Nicolas Riederer and Julien Waroux were added on backing vocals, guitar and bass.

The track listing of Reflecting The Inside is:

  1. Memories
  2. Undefined
  3. A Way to Emptiness
  4. Frustration
  5. Infused or Innate
  6. Ephemeral Embrace
Reflecting The Inside was recorded and mixed by Christoph Noth of, mastered by Vladimir from Conatus Studios and produced by Nicolas Riederer.

Both Senseless and Reflecting The Inside are available as Name Your Price downloads or as physical CDs from Anchronism's Bandcamp page.

Follow the band at:


Originally posted on Femetalism by Craig Andrews