Tuesday, 9 June 2015

New Release: Dead Light Shines - Face Your Fears EP (June 2015)

Modern Progressive metal band Dead Light Shines hail from Phoenix, AZ and are made up of Stephen Mallicoat on drums, Norm Wall on guitars and arrangements, Kelly Morales on bass and Janette Martyn on vocals.  They released their debut album Fall To Rise at the end of 2014 and this month sees the release of their brand new EP - Face Your Fears.

The album features 5 brilliant tracks which, while maintaining the progressive elements of Fall To Rise, really ramps things up with even more incredibly catchy guitar riffs, melodic undertones and some beautiful powerful vocals from Janette.  It really is a fresh and exciting approach to the sound I loved from Fall To Rise, I can't get enough of it.

Track Listing:
  1. Face Your Fears
  2. Reach The Sky
  3. Break Me Down
  4. Leave You Behind
  5. Haunt Your Dreams
The album is available to purchase from iTunes and CDBaby now.

Check out my favourite track, Haunt Your Dreams:

Also here's Janette giving us a tour of the recording studio:

Follow the band on:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.