Monday, 17 August 2015

New Release: Burn The Void - Born Of The Phoenix (August 2015)

Bristol based metal band Burn The Void have just released their long awaited debut album Born Of The Phoenix. The band features Steve Peril on lead/ rhythm guitar, Nicky Rogerson on bass guitar & backing vocals, Doogle Hill lead/ rhythm guitar, Londa Ntotila on lead vocals. Originally formed in 2010 by Steve and Nicky; they had the idea to create a sound, which brought together their NWOBHM influence, merged with more modern elements of the rock and metal genres.

In 2011 they released their debut self titled EP , which was incredibly well received and gained the band fans across the globe.  Since that release, the band have had a line-up change and now with Doogle and Londa on board the band are fusing together the rich classic rock and metal sound of their past, with soaring classical-styled vocals.

The album features 9 tracks, plus a bonus track.  The band recently featured on Femetalism's Forged in Stone and Steel compilation series and so some of you may recognise track 8 from the download.

  1. Born Of The Phoenix
  2. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  3. My Symphony
  4. Pandora's Box
  5. Alive
  6. The Damned
  7. Phoenix Dreams
  8. Wrong Side Of My Mind
  9. Glass Knight
Bonus Track

The striking album artwork was created by Andrey Petrov.

The band released a video preview of the album back in June.

I have ordered my copy and you can also grab a copy of the album directly from the band here.

You should also check out the full version of Wrong Side Of My Mind.

You can also follow the band on:

You Tube

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.