Tuesday, 31 May 2016

New Release: Nemesea - Uprise (April 2016)

Dutch alternative rock band Nemesea released their fourth album, Uprise, on April 29 via Napalm Records.  Formed in September 2002 in Groningen, The Netherlands by vocalist Manda Ophuis and guitarist Hendrik Jan de Jong, the band have previously released Mana (2004), In Control (2007), and The Quiet Resistance (2011).

Uprise offers intense and soulful alternative rock, complete with a subtle breath of goth and loudly demands the attention the band deserves. The guitars and Manda Ophuis's outstanding and unique vocals continue to be the driving force behind Nemesea.

Check out the bands lyric video for Twilight taken from the new album:

They also have this cool video for another track; Forever.

Track listing:

  1. Hear Me
  2. Twilight
  3. Forever
  4. Let It Burn
  5. Time To Make It
  6. Can't Believe It
  7. Light Up The Sky
  8. Get Out
  9. Bones
  10. Hold On
  11. The Way I Feel (bonus track)
  12. Broken (bonus track)
  13. If You Could (bonus track)
  14. No More (bonus track)
Full album preview:

Follow the band:

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.