Saturday, 9 July 2016

Aephanemer reveal first track from new album Memento Mori

French Melodic Death metallers Aephanemer have released a new track called Unstoppable' taken from the band's much anticipated debut album Memento Mori, scheduled for a release on September 16th, 2016 via Primeval Records.

The quartet broke into the metal scene with their debut EP Know Thyself in 2014. Integrating musical elements from Scandinavian melodic death metal, slavic traditional music and classical symphonies, Aephanemer brought some freshness to the modern metal scene and generated significant expectation from their newly formed and quickly growing fanbase.

After a multitude of shows given all over France and strengthened by the support received from eminent metal webzines (Metal Observer, Lords of Metal, HornsUp, Metal Impact) the band is now planning a National and European tour for November 2016.

The album, Memento Mori was produced by Maciej Dawidek (WIDEK) at Nova Studio. The artwork was crafted once again by the talented Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY). Pre-orders will be available from August 16th at and

Memento Mori tracklist:

01. Unstoppable
02. Sisyphus' Bliss
03. Hellebore
04. The Oathsworn
05. Ghosts
06. Rage and Forgiveness
07. The Call Of The Wild
08. Crows
09. Memento Mori
10. Gilgamesh

Follow the band:


Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.