Monday, 29 August 2016

New Release: Aephanemer - Memento Mori (September 2016)

French melodic death metallers, Aephanemer, are due to release their long awaited debut album, Memento Mori, in September.

Initially founded in 2013, as a solo project by Martin Hamiche, they released their first EP, Know Thyself receiving a multitude of positive reviews. After the EP release, Anthony, Marion and Mickaël joined the crew and Aephanemer was born. Work on the new album began and two years later, Memento Mori, is ready for release.

The album features 10 tracks:

  1. Unstoppable
  2. Sisyphus' Bliss
  3. Hellebore
  4. The Oathsworn
  5. Ghosts
  6. Rage and Forgiveness
  7. The Call Of The Wild
  8. Crows
  9. Memento Mori
  10. Gilgamesh

The opening track, Unstoppable was released in June and is available to download for free from the bands Bandcamp page.

Bandcamp also has a free download of the track The Call Of The Wild as well as the ability to pre-order the whole album ahead of it's 16th September release date.

With obvious influences from the Scandinavian death metal arena, this album is vocally aggressive, dark and brutal. Musically, however, there is a more melodic, almost symphonic vibe that owes as much to Blind Guardian as it does to the Gothenburg sound. Combined with the stunning album art by Dark Tranquillity’s Niklas Sundin, this is a beautifully packaged, expertly produced and skilfully written album that is an absolute must for fans of melodeath and power metal alike.

Follow the band:

Originally posted by Emma Sheridan on Femetalism.