Tuesday, 31 May 2016

New Release: Nemesea - Uprise (April 2016)

Dutch alternative rock band Nemesea released their fourth album, Uprise, on April 29 via Napalm Records.  Formed in September 2002 in Groningen, The Netherlands by vocalist Manda Ophuis and guitarist Hendrik Jan de Jong, the band have previously released Mana (2004), In Control (2007), and The Quiet Resistance (2011).

Monday, 30 May 2016

New Release: Mother Feather - Mother Feather (May 2016)

New York City's self-described "pop cock rock" band Mother Feather released their new self-titled album worldwide on 13th May. Featuring ten tracks that marry the scratchy yet catchy, swaggering, and dangerous sounds of The Stooges, Blondie, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs with the playfulness, pop sensibility, and exuberance of the finest 90s alt-rock, Mother Feather is the combination of the band's two independently released recordings - 2011's Mother Feather EP and 2013's Living Breathing EP - plus two new songs, Natural Disaster and The Power.

Friday, 27 May 2016

New Release: Abnormality - Mechanisms of Omniscience (April 2016)

Massachusetts-based extreme metal outfit Abnormality released their sophomore full-length, Mechanisms of Omniscience, on April 29th worldwide via Metal Blade Records. Marrying the ceaseless brutality coming out of New York and New England to the hyper-blasting intensity endemic to Quebecois death metal, Mechanisms of Omniscience is as unrelenting as it is passionate, and the album tackles real world issues with intelligence and raw emotion.